When your account is deactivated, some information is saved, such as your password or mailing address, for example. So, the day you reactivate your Joomeo account, you'll find all your invoices, your list of contacts, and data related to your Joomeo store (if you had activated one).
When a Joomeo account is deleted, it is completely deleted from our databases. Nothing is saved or retrievable, not even the identification information.
In both cases, the files stored in your space are permanently deleted.
Maybe now is a good time to take a few minutes to see the main functions offered by Joomeo. We have prepared a few tutorials and videos on this topic for you: